Taste of Tuesday | 99 Days by Katie Cotugno

99 days

From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.

Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer-99 days-with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother.

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that”s how I know everyone still remembers everything. She has every right to hate me, of course: I broke Patrick Donnelly”s heart the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. Now I”m serving out my summer like a jail sentence:Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn”t finished. I”m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it”s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it”s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I”m really glad you”re back.”

Day 12: Gabe wouldn”t quit till he got me to come to this party, and I”m surprised to find I”m actually having fun. I think he”s about to kiss me-and that”s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who”s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who”s never going to forgive me.


99 Days takes place during the summer between Molly’s graduation from boarding school, and the start of her post-secondary adventures at University. A few years prior to the start of the story, Molly was slut-shamed so badly by her ‘friends’, that she fled town for a boarding school. She only has to survive 3 and a half months before she can escape once more. But, she’s about to discover how one summer can change your entire life.

 

Have something to say?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s